Employees Celebrated At Appreciation Event

Abbott Seattle office’s annual employee appreciation event was held at the Flying Heritage and Combat Armor Museum.

This year, the theme was the 1940s to match the era of the collection at the museum. Many employees dressed up for the occasion and it felt like you were truly brought back in time if only for one night. What added to the magical effect were the staff at Foodz Catering who also dressed in 1940s attire and the Portage Bay Big Band and Trio playing music from that time period.

Doug Klein, WA Regional Director was the master of ceremonies for the evening presenting the awards. The first category was the Years of Service Awards – for 5, 10, 15, 25 and 30 years! (See full list below). Next up the Excellence in Safety Award – Superintendent went to Craig Parrish, the Excellence in Safety Award – Field went to Joey Buckingham, and the Excellence in Customer Service Awards went to Alan Anderson, Bret Coonrod, Dan Dahlquist, Doug Klein, Elaine Chan, Joe Holden, Marc Everson, Mike Hecox, Quinn Starkey and Tim Beecher.

The final award was the Steve MacKenzie Memorial Award for maintaining the highest level of team morale and continuing to exhibit a positive attitude and strong leadership in the face of extraordinary obstacles and challenges. This award is in memory of that spirit and the dedication that former Abbott employee, Steve MacKenzie consistently exhibited and this year it was deservedly awarded to Brian Perry.

After the awards there was a visual show highlighting the year’s projects (with assistance from Audio Visual Factory, Inc.) and our great people who make it all happen.

The evening ended with desserts, a fun casino night hosted by West Coast Entertainment and an assortment of raffle prizes. It was an impressive event can’t wait for next year!

A special thanks to Nick Nye, Jessica Curtin, Cindy Klein, Tricia Anderson and Emily Vasquez for organizing the event.

5 years of service

Antonio Maldonado

Bill Bacon

Brian Okroy

Chico King

Chris Lee

Chris Wiberg

Chris Young

Darryn Demarce

Eric Staehle

Jessica Curtin

John Garinger

Julius Zanders

Kyle Raschkow

Marc Everson

Matt Lynch

Michael Lucas

Mitch Jeidy

Quinn Starkey

Scott Luckenbach

Tom Klevgaard

10 years of service

Jaden Villnow

Luis Delgadillo

Ryan Morford

Sapo Orozco

Sean Doull

15 years of service

Doug Klein

25 years of service

Bret Coonrod

Jack Coy

Matt Beecher

Ron Cruz

Ron Nelson

Brett Snyder

Dave Hart

Derek Alves



More News

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience.